Your web browser is out of date. Update your browser for the best experience on this site, additional security, and speed.

Update browser

NHS trusts

We have two NHS Trusts who are NCSEM partners.

University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust (UHL)

UHL is one of the largest teaching hospitals in the country operating across three main sites and six satellite facilities. It is an acute trust serving the diverse local population of Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland, offering a wide range of services across three sites – Leicester Royal Infirmary, Leicester General Hospital and Glenfield Hospital.

Care Quality Commission (CQC) rating

Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust (NUH)

NUH is one of the largest acute trusts in England. It provides a wide range of secondary and tertiary hospital services for communities across Nottingham, Nottinghamshire and the East Midlands from three sites. NUH works in partnership with a number of local stakeholders and clinical networks and hosts the Biomedical Research Units in gastroenterology and hearing, which are run in close collaboration with The University of Nottingham.

Care Quality Commission (CQC) rating